All about me

Christina Vincent
Internet, Libraries, Thinking
1 min readDec 14, 2015

Hello there to those who have found this little Medium blog. If you’re looking for tidbits on the Internet, libraries, or both, welcome to my little corner of this site. Before we jump into any of that, however, here is a small piece on myself. My name, if you did not read above, is Christina Vincent. I have been studying library and information science at Dominican University for about two and a half years and am in my final semester. I volunteered at the Field Museum in Chicago for a year, working on their database and paperwork in the insect division. Before that, I volunteered at the River Forest Public Library shelf-reading for four summers. Currently I work at the Oak Park Public Library where I check in holds. I have worked at that library for almost three years now in various positions. My Internet use is variable. I haven’t left a huge carbon footprint on social media sites (using Twitter and Facebook sparingly nowadays) but I know my way around some sites. I mostly use it to watch videos once and awhile, read articles, and do research for school. The Internet does have its benefits, but it can also bog people down if used too much. In these next posts, I will explore topics concerning the Internet and libraries that I find interesting. Join in with me.

--

--