My new Blue Yeti (Blackout) USB Microphone

Which USB Microphone should I get -Blue Yeti vs AirPods Pro vs MacBook

Dale Clifford
Internet Stack
Published in
3 min readNov 2, 2020

--

Which USB Microphone should I get for streaming? Blue Yeti vs AirPods Pro vs EarPods vs MacBook Pro

Recently I wanted to upgrade my microphone setup, because I found that audio recordings on my AirPods Pro were good, but not great.

There are 1,000+ USB Microphones on Amazon.

How do you know which one to get?

I also wanted to upgrade my Remote Working setup, so I was a bit more presentable and could work more comfortably from home.

I absolutely love the AirPods Pro.

Best personal audio device ever.

I now love my Blue Yeti USB Microphone.

For gaming, but also for business.

AirPods Pro

Best purchase I have ever made.

I use these more than any other device, in more flexible settings (home, gym, outdoors, shopping, work, etc) and pairs very nicely with Apple Watch when out-and-about.

--

--