Excellent Internship Journey

AR Sabuj
Intern Life
Published in
2 min readDec 2, 2017

G&R its not only a name, it’s a great opportunity for me to be an intern as a creative designer. Though I am a student of Textile Engineering, I have a great interest in creative design, that’s why I am all time searching for a corporate field to enhance my skill. After seeing the summer internship post of G&R on their facebook page, without wasting a moment I applied for the post. Then they called me for an interview. Fortunately, they selected me for their summer internship.

Finally, 11th July I joined at G&R that was my first introduction to any corporate field. I was scared regarding the company field however the atmosphere and G&R team is incredibly friendly and co-operative. They gave us full freedom to make a project which name is “Tiffin Box” done by our team but it is not possible without the helping hand of G&R team. As a designer, I designed the logo and website for the product.

We attended some in-house sessions taken by the G&R team from those sessions I learned a lot of things about “Digital Marketing”. I actually didn’t know much about it. After attending the sessions I learn how the campaigns work target audience, age, weather etc. That was very much helpful to develop my skill.

The very exciting part of this internship period was different sessions. Different corporate expert took those sessions full of fruitful information. In those sessions I met Lutfi Chowdhury ( Country Manager ESKIMI), Abdullah Tahir Chowdhury (Account Director at Millward Brown), Md, Azim Hossain (Head of Digital at PRAN-RFL Group), Nawshad Ali Tanim (Manager, Media & Planning at ADCOMM Ltd), Sanjoy Biswas (Manager at Bikroy.com), Nameeb Itmaam (Berger Paints Bangladesh Limited).

They shared their practical experiences those were not only stories but all about a knowledge sharing session. They taught us how to handle a corporate situation, corporate manners, showed the real picture of corporate fields and share personal experiences. At the very finishing time, the CEO of G&R took a lively session which was really enjoyable and knowledgeable.

Finally, we were presenting our product and share our experience. At the end of the day, we collected our certificates and group photos of loving faces.

Lastly, I want to thank the entire G&R team and my G&R friends to make this short journey more memorable. I will always miss the G&R team and always try to apply the gathered knowledge what I have learned from G&R.

--

--