G&R — LIFE of an INTERN

Iftekher Mahmud Maruf
Intern Life
Published in
2 min readNov 21, 2017
THE INVINCIBLE TEAM OF G&R ❤

It was another busy and hectic day of June, I clearly remember that I was working on my lapy (nickname of my laptop) and making PowerPoint slides for next Business Competition. Suddenly my friend Sabbir knocked me on messenger, I checked and found a link! Then he said apply here, it’s a great opportunity for marketing freaks like us to learn about Digital marketing and Ad Networks through this internship. Even though I was already enrolled in another internship, I still didn’t give it a second thought and just applied instantly. This hasty decision was worth it, when I made it to G&R.

July 11th, Joining date at G&R. It was exciting for me and two other friends of mine. When we entered the interns room we found that only three of us were the business students and others were from Engineering background. I must say that after knowing each of those engineers I only grew respect for them, they are bunch of great minded people. All the Interns were divided in two groups and both group worked on developing 2 projects, one is “BOIHAAT” and another is “TIFFINBOX”. All ideas and execution procedures were done by us, the Interns and the Brilliant Business team and tech team of G&R mentored us in executing our projects impeccably.

Okay, a lot has been said, it’s time to share some informative facts that we learnt throughout this wonderful journey with G&R. Our learning incepted with first Session on Digital Marketing, conducted by some awesome people of G&R. It was just the beginning, and on next four months we had several sessions on Business, Digital Marketing and Tech, all of which were constructive and helped us to explore a new side of us & assisted us to grow better. We met new brilliant and top notched people through these Interns session. Several corporate heads and personnel from different renowned companies i.e. Pran, Berger, Square, Millward Brown and more came to G&R and conducted Interns Session. I personally learnt enormous facts and information’s on Digital Marketing, Branding and Tech based topics. Everything I learnt is now helping me in every step of my professional life.

It was a wonderful journey of 4 months with G&R. Throughout this journey G&R became a family for me and the people became my Family members. Everyone at G&R from Top management to blue Collar level employee was so friendly, helpful and loveable. They supported us from beginning till the end.

I have decided, after Graduation I will drop my first CV at G&R because such a friendly working environment and such supportive peers are scarcely found now a day.

Now, it’s time to conclude, and only one sentence is crossing my mind right now, that’s “ Love You G&R”. ❤

--

--