Omar Faruck Sabbir
Intern Life
Published in
3 min readNov 22, 2017

--

G&R Life of an Intern

Before Writing about internship at G&R I’ll say it means 3 words for me. Journey, Learning & Experience. Actually, it’s all about Journey of Full of learning and life time experience.

It’s 2016 December, I heard about G&R and its internship program from one of my cousin. Then I checked the website of G&R and saw that the applying deadline was over. So keeping it mind I was passing my days.

It was busy day of June, I was working for my upcoming competition and checking my newsfeed at Facebook. At that time, I saw a post of Summer Internship in G&R Facebook page. To be honest, without giving any second thought I just applied instantly and which was the best decision of my last 6 month.

I applied and after few days got email of Interview when I reached at Chittagong in my semester break. I was pretty sure that I wouldn’t able to join there, but I talked over phone with Amzad Hossain Joy vaia and he gave me the opportunity of giving Interview in Skype. So that’s the starting.

I can remember the date and feel the inner intuition of mine. It was July 11th 2017, joining date at G&R. It was amazing for me and two other friends of mine. As we were university Going student we were pretty excited from the very beginning because after finishing our academic class we were going there. When we entered the interns room we found that only three of us were the business students and others were from Engineering background. I must say that after knowing each of those engineers my heartiest respect for them comes from the kernel of my heart, and the interesting thing is they are all my senior also, In a word they are bunch of great minded people.

After one week, All the Interns were divided in two groups and both group worked on developing 2 projects, one is “BOIHAAT” and another is “TIFFINBOX”. All ideas and execution procedures were done by us, the Interns and the Brilliant Business team and tech team of G&R mentored us in executing our projects perfectly.

Ok said so many things, now it’s time to share about the learnings of entire journey. Our learning started with first Session on Digital Marketing which was conducted by some brilliant people of G&R. The Amazing thing was the next fourth months we had several sessions on Business, Digital Marketing and Tech, all of which were beneficial and helped us to know , learn many constructive things which was pretty enough grow our mind in Digital Marketing and it’s field. Actually, I believe in networking, so G&R gave me the opportunity of increasing it by meting with new brilliant and top notched people through these Interns session.

On the other hand, the another amazing thing is , Many corporate heads and personnel from different prominent companies i.e. Pran, Berger, Square, Millward Brown , ESKIMI and more came to G&R and conducted Interns Session. Specially, I met with them, talked with them and learned so many things including corporate etiquettes and massive details and information’s on Digital Marketing, Branding and Tech based topics which is helping me at present in many spheres.

Everyone at G&R from Top management to blue Collar level employee was so friendly, helpful and loveable. They supported us from the very beginning to till the end. If I need to define G&R I’ll say it’s “BMW” which means BEST work place, magnificent environment and Worthy place to choose it as your Dream Job. In fact, I’ll drop my CV at first in G&R After completing BBA.

At last I want say G&R helps me to learn and execute myself from many aspects. I’ll never forget this journey.

Much love for G&R and we miss the room and entire of the office a lot ❤

--

--