Chris
Internship Preparation
1 min readJan 11, 2019

--

My Hopes and Fears Before Going to Malaysia

This picture is from http://malebc.org/hope-and-fear/

Hi I am Chris, I am going to Malaysia for my internship in ITI. It will last for two months. And I am very looking forward to seeing things that I will experience there. Those must be very excited, and also have been some concerns that I have to think about it before I go. The following things are the hopes and fears of mine that I have had before I start my internship in Malaysia.

Hopes:

  1. To try to take any responsibilities of the company that I am capable of helping the company.
  2. To understand the cultural stuffs, and the values which the people in Malaysia think of.
  3. To visit popular places in Malaysia, such as Petronas Twin Towers, Melaka Historic City, Kinanalu National Park, etc.
  4. To meet new friends in Malaysia.
  5. To live like a local people in Malaysia.
  6. To taste every delicious cuisine of Malaysia.

Fears:

  1. Did the things that may offend the local people.
  2. Encountered any criminal stuffs, such as being robbed or attacked.
  3. Found any things that I actually have an allergy to.

Following sharing my thoughts of hopes and fears, I hope I can finish my To-Do-List, and also avoid any bad things in Malaysia.

--

--