RACE|CULTURE

Putting A Spotlight On What It’s Like To Live As A Biracial Or Multiracial Person

Inside or outside of Amerikka, racism affects everyone everywhere all the time (regardless of whether you believe that to be true)

KL Simmons
Interracial Relations
5 min readJul 31, 2022

--

School photos taken between 12 and 14 years old. Photo credit KL Simmons

Today I received, and happened to have time to read and respond, a comment from a reader that pierced my innermost being which affects me strongly as a human, writer and woman.

It feels like coming full circle since the original story to which she responded is one that I wrote last October 2021.

It’s the first story of mine that did extremely well here on Medium in terms of views and comments.

There have been many responses that have touched me deeply since I published that story.

At one point, I decided that I would start a publication that focused on stories related to the topic of biracial or multiracial people

--

--

KL Simmons
Interracial Relations

Seeking improvement as a writer and human. Email: KLSimmons.medium@gmail.com. Owner of the publications: Taking Off, Pure Fiction and Interracial Relations.