Welcome, shame. Welcome, lust. — GoT Logion 48

Mike Rusert
intertwine
Published in
2 min readAug 10, 2021

breathe in + breathe out


*



logion 48

Should two make peace
in one house
They could speak the word,
“Move!”
to a mountain
and it would do so.


**

Reflection:

Welcome

Welcome, Crow
Welcome, Goldenrod
Welcome, resentments
I see you again this morning
Can I get you something to drink?
Some Water?
A breath?

Welcome, lust
Welcome, shame
No, really, You are welcome here

Welcome, I don’t know
Take a seat in that
soft green chair
Right next to
I’m right
and
You should know better

Welcome, anger
Welcome, skin
over metatarsals
and pointer finger
Welcome, blame

Welcome, insecurity
I know you’ve been here
for decades but
I don’t say it enough
Welcome

Welcome, Holy Longing
Welcome, Being
there behind all these long-term
visitors
occupying this House
Soon You will sit
at the head of the table
Gracious host
Life’s servant

Welcome, Red Sun in the East
Whitetail and Sumac to the South
Welcome, dark clouds in the West
and fisher pinned on Northern Sky
Welcome, cosmic dust in my Eye

Welcome, tears
Those shed and those
sequestered to the reservoir
I’ll deal with it later
in my gut

Welcome, pain and humility
and friendships deepened through
suffering and play
Dynamite on these
damned artificial walls

Welcome, grief and frustration
for the way it is
for collective ineptitude
and the masses’ lazy greed
Stunting
delaying
Initiating
Our Becoming

Welcome, you, pattern of pleasing
Timidity and indecision
Welcome, attention
Healing balm

Come together around this table
You’re all
already in here
so let us sit
and eat together
and laugh

And when we’ve All had our fill
We will rise on Our two feet
Opening
Our mouth
Miracles will spill out

*

--

--