Stellabelle
Into The Raw
Published in
2 min readMar 27, 2016

--

Your post provoked in me a memory.

In 2008, I prolonged the life of an inventor who was on the brink of suicide. He told people that I saved him from death. I never made a big deal of it but to him (his name is David Webster), he regarded me as a saint. He had a picture of me on his desk and told me that it helped him stay alive. Our relationship was purely based on ideas and a mutual desire to improve humanity. I saw myself in him too because he was very introverted and unassuming.

He invented a toothpaste that prevents decay. It’s such a long story but it started with a friend telling me that he was about to kill himself. I was introduced to him, then after I began learning what was going on, I helped him in many ways, becoming his confidante and personal assistant. I absorbed all his knowledge about gut bacteria, whey protein and therapies he developed for people who had been taking anti-biotics. He created post anti-biotic therapies that were put directly into the intestines. His patients were numerous because his therapies worked. He did the original studies on whey protein and then he was ripped off countless times by fitness gurus.

Anyway, I think I’m going to write a post in the tech bro vernacular: How To Add Massive Value To The World By Saving The Life Of A Nameless, Unassuming Inventor.

Bam!

Picture of me and inventor David Webster

--

--