We’ve attended Leade.rs Paris

Les Tontons Livreurs
Into the van
Published in
4 min readApr 14, 2017

TL;DR It was amazing, extremely smart people, amazing workshops and conferences! We’ll do our best to be there next year.

This week, Clément, our CTO, attended Loic’s conference — Leade.rs Paris — in… Paris (captain obvious). 48 hours after his last Havana Club’s mojito here are his thoughts on it !

Bergues (Northern France), Tuesday 4/11 4:30 a.m.:

Time to wake up, I definitely won’t have the time this morning to do my #miracleMorning routine. OK, I opt in for my 7 minutes S.A.V.E.R.S ! Take my Mac, iPhone & iPad fully charged & my power bank, and take our own 🇫🇷 T.G.V to Paris !

Day I: The community of Leade.rs

The whole Maison de la Mutualité hosted for two days more than 1000 attendees, for not less than 100 speakers, including top-notch start-up sphere leaders including Roxanne (head of StationF), Fred Mazzella (Co-founder and CEO of Blablacar), Didier Rappaport (co-founder of Happn).

General sessions were insanely great. For the 2017 edition, I absolutely need to find a solution to be in multiple places at the same time ! … Got one ! Hermione, give me your Time Turner

Loic’s network is so huge that we had a chance to have a great talk from DJ Patil, Barrack Obama’s Chief Data Scientist.

Tuesday, day #1, was mostly oriented on general session talks and networking, there was dozen talks, here are my favorite ones (and … as you may guess, it’s my own opinion 😉)

My day 1 afternoon was dedicated to networking with the thousand brilliant founders, smart engineers and VCs there. I had the chance to meet people from PopChef, Lunch’r (really cool app ➡️ Order, Go to Restaurant, No Wait !), HelloCare, YellowInnovation by LaPoste or even Microsoft.

After quite a long day (remember, mine started at 4:30 am 😙), we had a nice happy hour with hundreds and hundreds of Mojitos, and TBH, they were absolutely delicious !

Mojito time !

Day II: The Two Workshops

After a good (but short) night, I jumped into my Uber right to the Maison de la Mutualité for the 2nd day.

Loic saying hello and welcome for day 2 !

After a short introduction we had an interressant talk from Jeff Clavier, managing partner at SoftTech VC, followed by an interessant open office/masterclass.

SoftTech’s Jeff Clavier on stage about future of investing

That day we had plenty of excellent workshop, I’ve went to Karen X. one about viral videos (we’ll try do one, or we’ll call her 😅 in a couple of weeks) and David Nihill one about public speaking, it’ll help me and my co-founder a lot while pitching in front of VCs 😃.

Among dozen and dozen topics covered we had one about VR/AR/MR curated by Anaïs from Maddyness.

The day ended with a closing talk with young C-Levels from French start-ups, curated by Roxanne, Fred, Arthur and 2 other girls (don’t remember your name sorry 😖).

It was amazing, extremely smart people, amazing workshops and conferences ! We’ll do our best to be there next year.

👏🏻 Thank you all and see you next year 👋🏻

Clément.

If you liked this article, feel free to follow me here and/or on twitter and to share your love by clicking ont the ♡ below.

--

--

Les Tontons Livreurs
Into the van

We move anything you want ! On Demand ! Fine grained and tailored price, right for your needs ! Les Tontons : Vans with Arms !