IntoTheVerse — Meet our Team, the warriors behind our metaverse.

Welcome to another IntoTheVerse Journal!

Aimee Gilmore | IntoTheVerse
IntoTheVerse Journal
11 min readMar 27, 2023

--

A metaverse that is focused on creating utility, impact and provides players with total control.

“The truth is that teamwork is at the heart of great achievement.” (John. C Maxwell)

IntoTheVerse

IntoTheVerse’s success is attributed to the hard work, integrity, and determination of its Co-Founders, Elio Jordan Lopes, and Ramesh Sachan. They have demonstrated ingenuity and perseverance, and the company would not be where it is today without them.

We also wanted to introduce each of our core team members, Neha Roy, Arhit Das, Elisha Precious, and Aimee Gilmore, who are also stellar warriors, and who have all also brought an additional sense of drive, enthusiasm, and a wide array of skills to the company, as we grow to the next level.

Read on to find out about each member of our extraordinary team and their special skill set.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Elio Jordan Lopes, CEO/CTO

Warrior Status: Legendary

Guild: Creative Team, Marketing, Community Team, and Development Team

Character Role: End Boss

Born: India

Motivation: I want to build an open world that is accessible to everyone and also inspires gameplay that places ownership, entirely, in a player’s hands.

Powers and abilities: I have a background in Design, Game & Software Development. I am resilient, have a strong sense of integrity and work ethic, and am able to manage and take on many different caps as we diversify and grow at IntoTheVerse. I also display the strategic thinking, adaptability, creativity, and decisiveness needed to lead a company.

Strengths: My strengths are my accountability, humility, situational and conversational awareness, and being able to learn from people around me.

Weaknesses: I do not like to settle for complacency. I am my own biggest critic and sometimes get carried away by perfectionism.

Hobbies: I relax with my pets, read books, enjoy conversations with my mom, and I hit the gym!

Elio Jordan Lopes

Elio Jordan Lopes, our CEO/CTO is flexible, quick-thinking, and a natural entrepreneur and leader.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Ramesh Sachan, CFO/COO

Warrior Status: Legendary

Guild: Creative Team, Development Team, and Finance and Operations Team

Character Role: End Boss

Born: India

Motivation: I am motivated to create a game where players have overall control of the game economy and ownership of the assets. I want to create an interoperable umbrella of games that can be used by other developers to build on top of the existing games.

Powers and abilities: I have a background in Finance and Operations, and Game & Software Development. I am an analytical thinker, with strong financial acumen and decision-making skills. I also have the creativity, focus, attention to detail, and business acumen to lead a company.

Strengths: My strengths are my excellent communication skills. I pride myself on leading by example and working closely with the team.

Weaknesses: One of the personality traits that might be considered a weakness is that I like to joke and have fun while working to keep the team cheerful.

Hobbies: I like to meet my friends at the end of the day and discuss a vast majority of topics at our usual café, ranging from geopolitical, social, constitutional, history, and tech, to finance, and much more. The reason behind this is that all of us come from different backgrounds and this keeps our minds sharp and enhances our knowledge of the world.

I also like to have dinner together with my family and discuss how each of our days went. I also prepare dinner once a month with whatever Indian dishes my maa and papa, or cousins ask me to prepare. In my free time, I like to play games on my PS4, and PC. I like to play chess and work on side projects.

Ramesh Sachan

Ramesh Sachan, our CFO/COO is adaptable, driven, and a born leader and communicator.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Elisha Precious, Community Manager

Warrior Status: Stellar

Guild: Community Team

Born: Nigeria

Motivation: My motivation is creating and seeing the possibility of what the team is building, being fully realized, and coming to life. The IntoTheVerse team is creative and made up of a diverse set of professionals that are ready to do what it takes to achieve the dream of building a metaverse.

Powers and abilities: My powers and abilities are researching, engaging, and expanding the community and getting them to grow with our project. I am also adept at organizing events (both offline and online events) and moderating discussions.

Strengths: I am able to multitask, interact with the community exceptionally well and know what they want.

Hidden Power: If it is hidden, then I will let the world discover it (or maybe I won’t), haha.

Weaknesses: I am still working on increasing my contacts and engaging more people outside my network.

Hobbies: I love reading wealth, investing, and business books, and also listening to music.

Elisha Precious

Elisha Precious, our Community Manager is focused, and empathetic, has excellent communication, analytical, and creative skills, and is fantastic at thinking of innovative ways to engage others.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Neha Roy, Growth and Marketing Lead

Warrior Status: Stellar

Guild: Marketing Team

Born: India

Motivation: I am highly motivated to work at IntoTheVerse for several reasons. Firstly, the fact that it is built upon Celo, a carbon-negative, mobile-first, EVM-compatible blockchain ecosystem that is leading a thriving new digital economy for all, is highly appealing to me. I am impressed by Celo’s commitment to sustainability and making blockchain technology accessible to everyone.

Additionally, the young and dynamic team at IntoTheVerse, which is geographically diverse, is another reason why I am thrilled to work with the team of ITV. Collaborating with people from different backgrounds and cultures can foster creativity, innovation, and a sense of community that can lead to an exceptional working environment.

Finally, the potential for IntoTheVerse to become a top project that can be used by the masses is highly motivating. As a Growth & Marketing Lead, I enjoy working on projects that have the potential to make a significant impact on the industry and the world. Working at IntoTheVerse would allow me to be a part of a groundbreaking project that aligns with my values and goals.

Overall, working at IntoTheVerse provides me with the opportunity to work on an environmentally conscious and socially impactful project with a dynamic and diverse team.

Powers and abilities: As a person with 20 years of working experience in various fields of IT/ITES, I have developed a diverse set of skills and expertise. One of my core strengths is in marketing and networking. Over the years, I have gained extensive knowledge and experience in creating marketing strategies and executing campaigns that effectively target the right audience and drive engagement.

I am proficient in various marketing tools, such as social media platforms, email marketing, search engine optimization, content marketing, and paid advertising. In addition to marketing, I have also developed strong networking skills that have helped me to build and maintain professional relationships with clients, colleagues, and industry experts.

Furthermore, I have excellent communication skills, both written and verbal, that allow me to effectively convey my ideas, opinions, and recommendations to others. I am a skilled presenter and can deliver presentations in a clear and engaging manner.

Overall, my years of experience in the IT/ITES field have equipped me with a diverse set of skills and expertise, with marketing and networking being some of my core strengths. I am confident in my ability to contribute to any team or project that requires these skills and expertise.

Strengths: My biggest strength is my calmness in difficult times whether personal or professional. I am a born leader and work well alone as well as in a team. I also have the ability to judge or make decisions, considering and listening to others’ points of view. I have the zeal to learn and extend my knowledge.

Hidden Power: My secret hidden power would be poetry which I do rarely nowadays and I also used to be a theater artist and choreographer as well.

Weaknesses: My weaknesses would be focusing too much on work sometimes which results in me overworking.

Hobbies: I enjoy cooking, traveling, trying different cuisines (binge eating), and music (music keeps me sane.)

Neha Roy

Neha Roy, our Growth and Marketing Lead is empathetic and has exceptional communication skills. She is also highly creative and is a strategic thinker, with strong marketing acumen.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Arhit Das, Growth and Marketing Lead

Warrior Status: Stellar

Guild: Marketing Team

Born: Northeast India

Motivation: IntoTheVerse has a very welcoming and productive environment. It has a young and motivated workforce as well. Having worked in the DeSci space, I realized the immense potential of Web3 gaming. IntoTheVerse also focuses on ReFi as well, something I personally feel passionate about. Working professionally with IntoTheVerse seemed like a no-brainer to me.

Powers and abilities: Having a technical background as a Computer Science Engineer, I can easily dabble between the tech and non-tech worlds. I believe myself to be very adaptable and a quick learner. Having worn different hats in previous professional endeavors has led to acquiring a varied skill set that can help cover all the aspects of the role I am assigned to. I can think of quick solutions on the spot and rarely lose my calm during high-pressure scenarios.

Strengths: I am good at time management and exceptional at research, creating, and utilizing resources which helps me make good decisions. I can be pretty street-smart when it comes to acquiring new skills. I tend to be very social when I wish to be, which makes it easy to establish bonds and nurture them for long-term partnerships. I believe myself to be a team player and can take constructive criticism well.

Hidden Power: I am a meticulous person when it comes to executing something that is solely my responsibility. I am a creative person who can write fiction, having written poems and anecdotes during my teen years. People tend to comment on my good dress sense which has helped me to form bonds with people from different fields of work. I love sweet stuff and am your go-to guy for ordering perfect desserts.

Weaknesses: Being very new to the professional space, I am still trying to grasp and learn the different facets of the industry. I have also not been the best at striking a perfect work-life balance yet. So, I am working on these.

Hobbies: I love binging on anime and motorsport (especially F1) content. I enjoy traveling and every aspect of it, from engrossing myself in crowded tourist attractions to enjoying a cold beer on a beach shore on my own. I love having passionate conversations with people on shared interests and imbibing new and exciting traits from others. I have started becoming serious about being healthy and hitting the gym regularly is something I thoroughly relish.

Arhit Das

Arhit Das, our Growth and Marketing Lead has a data-driven mindset, is incredibly creative, and has exceptional communication and project management skills.

IntoTheVerse Core Team

Aimee Gilmore, Creative Writer

Warrior Status: Stellar

Guild: Creative Team

Born: Dublin, Ireland

Motivation: I was inspired by Elio Jordan Lopes and Ramesh Sachan’s vision to build a metaverse that will create an immersive virtual world that can be simultaneously enjoyed by millions of people around the world, whilst also implementing positive real-world change through social, economic, and environmental initiatives.

I was also incredibly excited about the prospect of working at a video game company that is at the forefront of the metaverse revolution, which celebrates teamwork, innovation, and creativity, in every department.

We have an incredible team at IntoTheVerse and the opportunity to collaborate with talented and passionate professionals to bring innovative and engaging game experiences to life is an opportunity that I simply could not pass up.

Powers and abilities: My varied background has taught me to be open-minded, and adaptable, and to be a go-getter. My love of writing has encouraged me to go after my dreams and never give up. I have been lucky enough to teach, work, and be mentored by incredible people in all my past career endeavors, which has taught me to think outside the box and appreciate how far I’ve come and where I am now.

Strengths: I think my strengths would be my ability to put people at ease, my compassion, and my empathy skills. I also bring positive energy to my team and am creative in my ideas and approach to all aspects of my life.

Hidden Power: My hidden power is my ability to call the plot/storyline in any book or film within the first few minutes.

Weaknesses: My greatest weaknesses would be me being a perfectionist…and cake!

Hobbies: I love traveling, meeting new people, and immersing myself in different cultures. I also am an avid reader and adore fantasy, sci-fi, and non-fiction history, and I also love curling up at the cinema. I adore art and like to draw and paint in my spare time to relax. I also like to dabble with cooking and am working on building up my skills in this area. I also get a thrill by challenging myself to try new things.

Aimee Gilmore

Aimee Gilmore, our Creative Writer has good conceptual and communication skills, excellent research skills, a never-ending imagination, and a passion for writing.

That’s all for now on our legendary warriors! Thanks for getting to know our team a little better. Let’s keep the fun going!

Stay tuned to find out about the rest of our team’s warrior profiles, coming in the next few weeks!

IntoTheVerse is a building a mobile-first, composable, NFT-Utility & Impact driven gaming Metaverse.
Follow us on
Twitter, and LinkedIn, Instagram, Medium, and join the Discord community to stay up-to-date on news and events.

We are also live on Solana RealmsDAO and CeloHub

The IntoTheVerse team!

🌎 Visit IntoTheVerse
👾 Join our Discord
🐦 Tweet with us
Read with us on Medium

Aimee Gilmore is a Creative Writer at IntoTheVerse. Come say hi to her on Twitter or Discord.

--

--

Aimee Gilmore | IntoTheVerse
IntoTheVerse Journal

Creative Writer at @IntoTheVerse_ Author, Editor, and Writer Specializes in Epic and High Fantasy, Metal and Magic, and Contemporary and Historical fiction.