How to sucessfully found a Company

Arne Reimann
Intrachain Insights
3 min readSep 28, 2018

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.” -Walt Disney

Dear Intrachain Community,

Starting a business is exciting. You have a ground-breaking idea and just want to get started. However, on your journey you are very likely to encounter difficulties and drawbacks. Today, I (as a multiple company founder) want to give you an insight on how to start a business.

Just as every entrepreneur, I had to overcome obstacles and face difficulties managing my business. However, I still don’t know everything and will again and again face hard times — because this is just how it works. But, I can indeed share my experience and maybe they will help you on your journey.

Today I want to highlight how important it is to always be curious and being able to see what solutions are still missing in the world and when you have developed from an idea to an actually business: be passionate about what you do! Also, the people that help you to realize your idea are your most important asset. Choose wisely! Finally, be open to other people’s suggestions and experiences, and learn from them!!

The Idea

To be an entrepreneur means always being thursty and seeing what is missing in the bigger picture. Also, as an an entrepreneur you tend to see opportunities where others see obstacles. Thus, the first step of founding a company is being aware of challenges and turn them into opportunities and developing them into a business Model.

Be passionate

We all know, that founding a business can be a success, but chances are also that it might not be monitary rewarding. I personally believe, that being passionate about your idea and your approach is crucial. If you don’t have passion about the solution that you bring to the market: your business will not be successful. Easy as that! When you are passionate you will be focused and positive also in times of hardship. It is important to highlight though that failure is not a mistake when it comes to founding a business: you will always learn!

Focus on people

The people you work with are what drives the success of your business. Please, trust me when I say: It is extremely important to make sure you find the right people to partner with. My Co-Founders and I have been really good friends in business as well as in life for years. Before founding our company, we went through a lot together and were thus 100% sure we are a good fit. Of course founding a company with a friend or a business partmer doesn’t mean that there will never be problems, but it means that you do share the same principles and that together you can make it work.

Listen and learn

I have encountered many leaders that talk a lot but don’t listen enough. A fair share of my success in founding my business has come from learning from others including family, friends, as well as customers that gave feedback. I believe that you have to be a good listener to be an even better leader. Everyone (including parents, friends, fellow entrepreneurs) can teach you something. The best you can do is to get out there and listen to the experience and opinions of others. The point is: be open for feedback and learn from them .

Summarizing: Be passionate about what you do, focus on the people you work with, and please: listen to the people surrounding you and don’t close youself to other people’s opinions.

In next week’s blog, I want to talk about a crucial part of our software solution: nameley Process Mining. Specifically, I am going to elaborate on what probelms in that regard corporates face. Stay tuned!

Did you like this post? Tap the clap icon :)

Become a member of the Intrachain community

I will keep you posted on exciting angles of the Blockchain Industry. In the meantime, feel free to contact me on Telegram to chat with me and my Co-Founders.

--

--

Arne Reimann
Intrachain Insights

Founder & CEO of Intrachain. Within his role, Arne is responsible for defining Intrachain’s vision, overall strategy and business development.