Choice

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Intimately Intricate
1 min readJun 4, 2018
@esque on instagram: used with permission

heart scorched.

scorched. adjective: having everything destroyed so nothing is left salvageable

I’d rather make this choice,
than drown out my voice in regret
for being a doormat
soggy and wet

I’d rather make this choice
to be an example for my girls
of walking away,
from things that are not ok

Even though it’s uncomfortable AF
Sorry dude but there are consequences
you pushed your luck
to keep being in touch
when our bond was torched
my heart scorched

I’d rather make this choice
In the end, it’s the ONLY choice I have Terijo
despite my angry brick wall
because I have to stand tall

I cannot stay
I have to walk away
I got hurt you see?
To the umpteenth degree
One day I’ll see, that this choice, because of his choice,

set me free

it started here…

Want to see what happens next? Follow me 💃my pen knows best!

Inspired by Terijo’s prompt:

Choice

Come play along!

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
Intimately Intricate

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!