Every now and then

Terijo
Intimately Intricate
1 min readMay 5, 2018
Mine

Every now and then?
I remember you
remember us
wonder how you’ve been
what you’re up to
who you’re with
who you’re talking to.

Every now and then
my mind wanders
to the could have beens.
the woulda, shoulda, ought
to have been
the soul I thought I’d found
the peace of mind
that, in the end
found no ground

Every now and then
I see you
in my mind
and I wonder
are you surviving
or thriving
like I wanted
like I strived for
like I tried for

so I check and re-check
and scold myself
for trying
in silence
anyway

Every now and then
I think of good times past
and then I remember
the times of your lies
and I always pray
that it’s the last time

Every now and then
I think of you
of what we had
and how you
weren’t the you
I thought
I thought
I knew

--

--

Terijo
Intimately Intricate

Tread carefully. Waking the Red-head is still not a good idea…💋