Home is where the heart is

Aditya Sathe
Intimately Intricate
2 min readNov 12, 2018

Home is where the heart is
and my heart is anywhere you are…

I connect with these lines by Elvis from the moment we sealed our bond of togetherness. I remember it was one of my many summer breaks many years ago when I met you for the first time. You were dressed in fresh yellow and a glowing face. After initial awkward introductory moments, our conversations took hold and grew naturally from topic to topic. By the time we called it a night, the one thing I knew was that it was going to be a lifetime relationship.

Books from my bookshelf

Our conversations never saw a dull moment. You are a great storyteller. I always wonder how can you know so many stories from different worlds and times, carrying such a variety of emotions. So many years of togetherness has deepened the bond we share and nothing can part us ever. You are always with me, whether piled up by my side smelling bookish or stocked up in my reader on my phone or in my backpack waiting to be picked up by me again in my free time.

It doesn’t matter if I am traveling and staying in some hotel room or relaxing at my rented place. I always feel at home whenever I read you and enjoy the stories you have to tell.

Home is where the heart is
and my heart is anywhere you are…

Originally published at adisjournal.com on November 12, 2018.

--

--

Aditya Sathe
Intimately Intricate

I read books, talk about them, poems come to me and I write them! For collaboration:- adisjournalpune@gmail.com Director (Geoinformatics) at CDSA, Pune