the alleged kat
Intimately Intricate
1 min readNov 19, 2019

--

(iʻm) lost in translations

Photo by David Geib from Pexels
Used under Pexels License

i tried to tell you
the things that needed to be said
the pain and sorrow
my mouth spilled
a cracked voice
brokengraveled
shatterglassed
tanglefeathered
i tried to heave them
stenched of vomit

bloody

but they only landed
on my cracking feet

maybe you heard the splash
spilling on
mudded cement
oiling asphalt
defiling the very dirt
and spattering
my worntorn
raggedassed
sad starving artist jeans
sobbing
another hopeless
song

but i donʻt think so
as you poured another glass of dom
for you
and me
and i dutifully
flute
tipped
sipped
drowning
on my unspoken tears

iʻm afraid
my
wordvomit
is not replenishing
the wordtable
from which i draw
my sustenance
where i can drown
in my words
floating
spheres, magical
deep beneath the earth
the ocean
deep beneath my skin
my soul.

and each day
i die.

--

--