Photo by ANDRIK LANGFIELD PETRIDES on Unsplash

I AM Complete

Steve Frank
Intimately Intricate
2 min readJan 3, 2018

--

I am complete.
My past is behind me,
ㅤdead to me.
I live in the present future.
Not the past present.

I walk,
ㅤI look,
Forward.
I see though new lenses.

I step into my completeness.
My new identity.
The identity of my future.
It’s mine,
ㅤeven as I move toward it,
ㅤinto it.

I’m not battling old habits.
I’m creating,
ㅤliving in,
New habits.
I’m whole,
ㅤeven as I’m becoming whole.

I have nothing more to fear,
ㅤfor I am healed.
I focus forward,
ㅤstepping into healing.
My past could not,
ㅤcannot,
Hold me.

I walk into this new year as a new man.
Free from bondage to the old man.
Ties severed.
Eyes forward.
Today is my future.
This year is my now.
I AM complete.

--

--

Steve Frank
Intimately Intricate

A programmer discovering himself in poetry…a lifetime preparing to write, now finally putting pen to paper. You’ll find me in my poetry.