I love you, I like you, I adore you, but more than that…

I couldn’t make it without you

Kathy Jacobs
Intimately Intricate
1 min readFeb 15, 2018

--

Based on this image

You are the other half of my orange
I know your insides and your heart
Almost as well as I know my own

You are the yin to my yang
You are the browser to my web
You are the window to my world

Living without you would be like
Using a desktop computer
Without a keyboard or a mouse

You make me better than I am
You make me happier
Than I ever thought I could be

You are the poetry in my heart
The love and joy in every rainbow
The memories I never want to lose

You are as much a part of me
As the peal is of the orange
Together we make a whole

You, my love are everything to me
In good times, in bad times
In every moment in between

You are the “mídia naranja”
The other half of me
My center and my soul

--

--

Kathy Jacobs
Intimately Intricate

💚POMpoet💚 Former software tester, still breaking things. Social Media geek. Former OneNote MVP. Phoenix Mercury fan. Green Bay Packer fan.