in your condo’s thirteenth floor

Anne
Intimately Intricate
1 min readMay 29, 2018
Photo by Tom Crew on Unsplash

i think there’s something wrong with you today,
your eyes flickering about the kitchen
nervously. cups of coffee untouched: they’ve
become cold already. silence again.
the only sound i hear is your fingers
ramming tensely at the table. the ref
whining behind us. i have no answers
at all when i quietly ask myself
why everything suddenly turned out like this.
the electricity between us gone
forever. before, you’d give me a kiss
every time our gazes meet like this. none
of that now. i don’t love you anymore,
you say, standing. the cups crash to the floor.

--

--

Anne
Intimately Intricate

I’m a writer from the Philippines. Here’s my attempt to summon my inner muse and get back to creative writing, particularly short fiction and personal essays.