Shores of Home

Intimately Intricate Prompt: New Dawn

Wild Flower
Intimately Intricate
1 min readApr 9, 2019

--

Riccardo Trimenoli — Twelve Apostles, Australia

Scattered fragments, so raw and full of doubt. I call you forth from hidden seas and darkened shady winters.

Present yourself!

So sharp and unruly, soften your edges and remain steady, the winds are calling calm in the suns emergence.

Look around, through season’s transition your sins have danced with your deeds leaving you neutral.

Return to me, bring all your beautiful and broken pieces, we can mosaic this part out.

I’m ready for our..

Pièce de résistance

In losing you, I found myself, but I am ready.

No more running.

Let us face this new dawn together, on the shores of home, once again.

© 2019, Wild Flower. All Rights Reserved.

Inspired by Terijo’s prompt below:

--

--

Wild Flower
Intimately Intricate

Jess is my real name. Writing from sandy shores in-between the chaos of life. Community worker by day and P o e t e s s all other times. Journey with me.