Sunday Morning Dirge

Jk Mansi
Intimately Intricate
1 min readOct 1, 2018

Regrets, I have a few…but then again too few to mention

Dirge to Sunday Morning. Text by JkM. Photo by Connor Irwin on Unsplash

there is nowhere i want to go
there is nothing i want to do
every sunday morning
except lie in bed with you

i lived my life this way
it’s all i wanted from you

when the children were home
young enough for bowls of
cereal and morning cartoons

when they were gone
away at college and all grown

there’s nothing i wanted to do
and nowhere i wanted to go
every sunday morning
except lie in bed with you

maybe that wasn’t enough
or perchance too much for you

©JkMansi Juhi Kalra 2018. All rights reserved.

Thanks to Terijo at Intimately Intimate.

--

--

Jk Mansi
Intimately Intricate

To know where you're going find out where you've been. I strive to be joyful. I read. I write. I’m grateful.