That Touch

A collaborative poem with Terijo

Hippy Reeves
Intimately Intricate
1 min readMay 12, 2018

--

When we snuggle and hug
Your soul is mine
as mine is yours

For how long I have waited
seeking this place
a needing
a knowing
a gift in your touch
how long will it last
that’s not what I know

Till the end of time
I’m yours
You’re mine
It’s a priceless feeling
Like the taste of champagne
or fine wine

Sweet words
taste of time
a sweet wine
and I need the connection
my hands on your skin
finding you
knowing you
feeling your within

Your hands are soft
against my face
It’s a touch I love
it can’t be replaced

Your whiskers are rough
tickle my skin
give me shivers
but your eyes
tell a story
secrets you hold
and I want in

When our bodies touch
and the music plays
we groove slowly
never losing our place
We feel the connection
our souls together
in the right place

you in me
and me in you
there’s no other feeling
like this one
with you

And it all comes to right
and it all comes to be
and it all feels so good
just one thing required
and that’s our love meeting
with a passionate touch

--

--

Hippy Reeves
Intimately Intricate

Just an old Hippy looking for a place to land figure there's happy places somewhere