This Midsummer…

Sahil kumar..
Intimately Intricate
1 min readNov 20, 2022
Steinar Engeland on Unsplash

Inside these empty caverns of my mind
I dream of blissful sunshine
Sitting under the shade of a beautiful tree
I wish to remember every part of you as me,
even when it feels like everything is falling apart

Beginning from Nowhere again
Where will this path lead to?

As memories of peace, slip right off my fingertips
I wonder about the futility of it all
A thousand lovers stand in front of me
And I can confront no one but you

Maybe I smile knowing, that I will never be enough
Still feel complete when I stand beside you

Looking back, I never wondered
How I will sleep soundly in sweet whispers and rustling leaves on the night of this November

There isn’t much time left
Maybe soon it will be
the beginning of the end
My mind’s in its last glory days
And as time draws nearer
I crawl to the barrier
Until the point of no return

There must be a way, I hear you whisper
But my heart’s turned cold and there is no road left to turn

A thick fog closing in
And there will be no sun
Days will pass by and I’ll watch it all burn…

--

--