Untamed Needs

Hippy Reeves
Intimately Intricate
1 min readFeb 5, 2018

These things in my head.
My heart.
I can’t control it sings out bold
Not whispers but screams to my soul.

Its a must.
A have to.
A burning.
Continuing to grow.

Entwined with mixed emotions of a love I can’t let go. Now the screaming has gone to whispering softly to my soul.

This passion that’s been screaming so loudly in my soul
Is not a demon putting on a show.

It’s my lapse in judgment. Things I should know about something heartfelt as love so strong.

Now as I start this journey.
My direction can’t be wrong.
It’s time to ease the pain
My heart filled with passion.

My soul destination
To fill this need I can’t control.
My need it’s really simple.
It’s easy now that I know .

This one little woman that I love so.
Is damn sure a Need I really can’t let go.

A response to an Intricately Intricate prompt — Need

Inspired by Terijo my personal Queen of writers.

--

--

Hippy Reeves
Intimately Intricate

Just an old Hippy looking for a place to land figure there's happy places somewhere