White flag

Tiziana Arnone
Intimately Intricate
Dec 4, 2020

Don’t be scared.
You have not to be scared.
I have just hoisted
white flag,
that this morning
the soul is massive
and compresses the chest
and dampens the breath.

My shelter
is this blanket,
wrapping me and separating me
-soft -
from white and rugged reality.

Don’t be scared.
You have not to be scared.
I have just hoisted
white flag.

Just for today.
Just for now.

In a little while I’ll wake up.
“In a little while” is long
Who knows how long.

But I’ll wake up. I swear.
I know you cannot watch me
shot down,
pulled down.

Now my flag
is waving,
it is white.

--

--

Tiziana Arnone
Intimately Intricate

“I write what I couldn’t tell anyone”. writer. poet, observer. Relationship. Parenting. Personal Growth. Enchanted with life. Thin Skin/amazon.com