Historical Significance of a Resource

Nicole Granone
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readSep 13, 2021

I think that items that catch my attention, when it comes to resources, are like primary and secondary resources. I think that primary resources are real accounts from the time but also like interviews and also photos from that time. I also think that websites that don’t end in .com are ones that can be used as primary or secondary resources depending on the content of the resource. I want to learn more about the importance of analyzing a certain event from the past. I think that learning more about a past event with the 5C’s will be helpful but also it will help me understand the historical values of learning about the event that I am learning about. I think that the 5C’s that my historical items address change over time, contingency, and content. The historical significance of the item that I am identifying is that the primary resource that I am using is a resource that is about a real account of the event that happened. I am using a resource that I am using to write a book. It is an interview that my family did with my great grandfather back in 2004 about what he saw on December 7th, 1941.

--

--