My Final Research Project/Reflection (The Woman’s Suffrage Movement)

Aaron Alexis-Destine
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readDec 6, 2021

Here is my link to my final research project on the Woman’s Suffrage Movement: https://docs.google.com/presentation/d/1Nt-ZVI0hgh4tc573YqjCviU4VQ0qZiZK/edit?usp=sharing&ouid=115801902864171477789&rtpof=true&sd=true

This is a PowerPoint in a google doc link.

For me, the most important thing that I have learned in our class this semester is that there are plenty of opportunities you can do as a history major. I learned that you could do other things like doing media, being a librarian, and historian. It does not mean you can teach history; you can do other opportunities with a history major. The first question that I have regarding what we studied is does interview count as secondary source or primary source. The second question that I have regarding what we studied is If I find a quote from a historical figure in a secondary source and I used it, should I use it as a primary source. The other topics or issues that I wish we could have studied was the historical context of World War II and the events behind it all. My experience in this course was very phenomenal. I have learned so much in this class. I may take a lot from learning this great class.

--

--