My Pandemic Experience

Nicholas Jaros
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readSep 1, 2021

The biggest change for during the pandemic has been my education. Transitioning to taking classes online has been difficult but necessary. It also changed how I visited with friends in the beginning of lockdowns. Going from meeting up at someones house in the evenings to talking over zoom calls was a weird way to talk to people I've known for years. I presume in 20 years the only people who will know about this are the people who went through it with me or who i tell these stories too like family and friends. Overall I’m not sure that i would say my individual accounts of what happened to me personally over the pandemic matter all that much but rather the greater changes shared by communities and globally. Stories about me having to wear a mask into the gas station don’t matter but are a piece of a larger story that does matter. They provide context for the times.

--

--