Nash’s Article

Nicole Granone
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readOct 2, 2021

To me the article that I have chosen was the article by Nash to me that article was very informative looks like a primary resources. But at the same time there looks like it was a secondary resource because it was a research paper from UNM. I recognize the resources that Nash used. To me this stands out because the format that the resources are in is very good but Nash used many different resources. With the 5Cs of Historical Thinking, I think that complexity would be a big part of this because in the article there is a lot of information for the resources in the article. that would make in complexity of the information. I think that analytical reading is important in Historical Thinking is important because you can get aa better understanding pf the article. With me I do struggle with reading a little but if I print out the articles and annotate the article then I get a better understanding, but if I also color code the annotates it helps me understand more about the article.

--

--