PAPER Assignment

Nicole Granone
Intro to Historical Study
2 min readOct 14, 2021
PAPER Annotations for part 1

With both of these documents, it does tell a story that in New Mexico there is an issue with having the 24th Infantry in New Mexico. It sounds like the Inspector General wanted to really get a feeling of the issue with the 24th Infantry and the people in the Village of Columbus. With the issue that the New Mexico Governor wanted to let Washington D.C. know that there was an issue with the 24th infantry and the people in the Village of Columbus, with elections coming up for the state. With both perspectives in this situation I would think that the situation would be deadly with the people in the Village of Columbus.

Some obstacles that I faced were not really understanding the whole PAPER analysis, but with me researching PAPER. I really understood what to do for the assignment. The reason that I printed out the documents was because I was able to annotate the document while using PAPER. I think that hand writing the documents was very helpful to understand the assignment. I think that I can relate with the Governor of New Mexico because whenever I see a problem I would too fix it or find a way to make the situation better. With the historical content I was about to maybe figure out the issue and get to know the different points of view with the issue. I think that with more historical content, I would be able to understand the issue more.

This assignment helped me understand how to analyze more of the document then I knew before the assignment. I think there should be more assignments like this throughout the semester, because it makes more sense to use what we learn with historical documents.

--

--