Reflection And My Final Revision

isabellaclaridge
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readDec 10, 2021

Reflection

The most important thing that I learned in this class is how to study history. I would have had no idea how to start or where to start. I would not have known how to question things or examine things without getting caught up in the in the fluff of a story. I also learned how fun studying history can be as a historian.

I do not really know that I have any specific questions about the topics a learned. I found the PAPER method extremely useful and want to continue practicing that method and others that I learned in the class.

I think it would have been interesting if we had gone over some history and historians who changed things or swept things under the rug to push their agenda and how they may have been discredited and the consequences of those actions.

I really appreciated this class, I had so much fun and learned so much from it. I was excited when I decided to go back to school and picked history as my major, but this class showed me what my future might look like. And now I am even more excited to start this new chapter in my life.

https://medium.com/@iclaridge/the-catholic-church-and-birth-control-8dda8ae483cc

--

--