Research topic

My historical research topic is the Great Depression. I was on FaceTime with my parents, talking about this assignment, when they gave me this idea. My mom is a history teacher in Brazil and my dad majored in economics, so they started talking about it and getting me into it! After our conversation, I watched a documentary on YouTube and made my decision to pick this topic. I’ve learned about the Great Depression in high school -more than 10 years ago- but I didn’t remember much, so I thought it would be an interesting topic to research and learn more about! My research question is: what caused the Great Depression and how did that impact the economy? One of my classmates advised me to put a time frame on it, but since the Great Depression happened between 1929 and 1939, I believe that it’s not necessary.

--

--