Second Prompt

I’m not going to major in history but I am surprised about the range of careers that history majors can attain. The most surprising one I thought was law. I did not know in a million years that you were able to go into law with a history major.

Right at the moment, I want to major in music. This may change in the next 6 months or 2 years but at the moment that's my plan. I personally want to either be a band director for a school or be a band director professionally.

Planning, organizing, and prioritizing will most definitely help me in my career path. This helps in all career paths really because you always have to plan for something, you would always need to stay organized and always have to prioritize. In my case, it would be to plan how a music piece would need to sound or to plan a concert of some sort. Then I would have to organize who gets what chair placement (from best to the worst) and I would have to organize when and where the concerts would be. Lastly, I would have to prioritize what competition comes first, what concerts are more important than others, and so on. So all in all, this is just very important in any career path but that's how it would help me.

--

--