Unit 1

Ember Sneed
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readSep 7, 2021

“My life is a lot different now than it was before covid”, is a statement that is true for every person in America, including myself, and in most of the rest of the world as well. For me, the changes made by the pandemic have been generally positive, for which I am extremely grateful. My mother did have to spend several weeks in the hospital after contracting the virus, but she did not have to be placed on a ventilator, as did so many, nor did she spend more than a week in the ICU. For the last year and a half I have been working full time from home, and due to classes being offered online, I am also a full time college student, while also remaining a full time mom. Pre-pandemic, balancing all three of these things was simply not possible for me. I do not know who else besides myself and my children might know my story twenty years from now, but I know that my children will know it, and that it will be a part of their stories that they will cherish, and that is all that matters to me.

--

--