Unit 7

When I saw all the different job opportunities was was a little surprised because i was not aware of all these different job’s that this degree could get someone. I was most surprised at the pay 60,000 is something I would of never guessed a history major would be making. I think the why part is because I just didn’t know what a history major would be doing after college other than be a teacher. My current major is an electrician I know these people are always in demand and the world will always need an electrician so with a major in that area I know I can always find work. Currently my career goals are to finish college and find a job that I can use my degree in and make the most money, after I get a good career buy a house and eventually open my own business. I think that PAPER is a skill that i can use later in life and I have been using in other classes, so when I start my electrician classes I know I can use this to my advantage. Also this class my far has me doing the most reading and I can tell my skill’s did get better.

--

--