Unit 7 (History Major)

Aaron Alexis-Destine
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readNov 21, 2021

First of all, I would like to say that I am a history major at Central New Mexico Community College. The specific things that factored me into my decision to major in history is I want to analyze historical sources and artifacts. I wanted to know the context behind it all. I was not sure at first because there was not any opportunities or jobs besides a teacher based on a history major. But now I figured out that being a history major is such a good fit. I hope that by analyzing and understanding an historical source will help me improve my own analysis and perspective in any kind of history during my time in college. I will hope to learn more opportunities during my time in college as well. The new ideas for the career pathway did the readings and videos present to me is that I want to do media with history. I want to share my perspective on historical events. I think that historical thinking skills we’ve been learning in class this semester help me to reach my career goals is realizing what are my strengths and weakness are when it comes to using historical thinking. I need to know what did well in and what I need to improve on when it comes to historical thinking so I will be prepared for my career goals.

--

--