What I plan to do with a History Major.

Kameron Blasiman
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readNov 22, 2021

I had been raised most of my life down in Norfolk Virginia from 2003–2009 and we lived close to Jamestown and because of what went on during events they had down there stuck with me to put a sense of wanting to learn more about our past but not just ours as because my dad was in the military down there at the time, I had learned really young that the world is not as black and white as many see it to be, from the United States is the best and everyone else is the worst idea to being equal of thought that what you think of someone else might be how they look at you. During my time in collage I’ve learned that you have to think from both perspectives of victim and attacker, to vice versa, giving each equal thought of what might have happened as we only know for sure what was written down. the video taught me that I might have a harder time then expected finding a job accepting the degree im going for but at the same time I know that if im passionate about what I am learning/teaching, I will have a fun time doing what I learn on my own time. This class has taught me to look for more information and think on it more and allowing me to try to find more information on the topic im looking at.

--

--

Kameron Blasiman
Intro to Historical Study
0 Followers

I am going to CNM in my third semester and I am going for a History Degree with no specific area.