What is History?

Nicole Granone
Intro to Historical Study
1 min readSep 1, 2021

One a personal note, history is an event or a historical action that happened in the past that one can learn great lessons from and apply to future events. I think that history is amazing and that it means that learning is important for lessons in history. During the pandemic, I have learned more about history from books that I have read to the book that I am writing about my family history. During Covid, I made some good strides in my life but, I have been keeping a journal since March 2015. That was the time that my life changed. I think in 20 years people will know what I have done by the stories and actions that I have done to improve myself and those around me. I think that the people who will know my story will be the people that knew me and loved me for who I was. What I am doing to preserve my history would be the writings that I am doing in my journals and the books. I think that these matters because people that know me know I love history and that I want to continue teaching others about history with my actions and writings.

--

--