All It Took Was A Call, And I Was Sold!

Abhishek was one of the first designers we hired. This is his story!

InVideo
InSide InVideo
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

How did you come across InVideo?

One of my ex-managers roped me in InVideo when the company had just started out. That’s how I came across it.

What was your interview experience like?

After a short personal venture I was looking for a job last year, and had almost joined another company. I called up Sanket (co-founder) for some documents — and he told me ‘Yaha pe aaja’. That was it! I was interviewed by the founders themselves, so it more like an InVideo walkthrough for me than an interview. Sanket showed me the future of the company, and I was sold. To see it come alive is nothing short of amazing.

Why InVideo?

The company has been growing by leaps and bounds, and the engineering team is one of the best around. As a designer, having a good engineering team to complement your work is quite crucial. This has been important in my decision of working with InVideo.

Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

I cannot think of one single moment, but all the teams bonding over snacks every evening is very heart-warming! I miss that now!

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.