How a Passion For Music Led Me To InVideo

Shubham’s responsible for keeping our clients happy, and he does it superbly! Read on to find out what makes him happy.

InVideo
InSide InVideo
2 min readSep 22, 2020

--

  • How did you come across InVideo?

My friend Bipin was an intern here and he used to talk about his work; making videos for Sony music which was really fascinating. I was interested in the music industry and was keen on getting into it. When I lost my existing job and he told me that there’s an opening here, I immediately contacted the team!

  • What was your interview experience like?

It was a very in-depth conversation with Abhilash, probably an hour or so. From my background to how I got into engineering and music, and how I will be the best here. I still remember Abhilash asking me how do you want to bring your engineering in this domain to which I replied ‘I’m very adaptive’ and since I was always interested in music, I knew this would be a great thing for me.

  • Why InVideo?

Firstly, InVideo helped me at a crucial point in time when I’d lost my job. But most importantly, when I’m working in the music industry, having to work with the video domain helps a lot to understand how the world works.

I’m sure Invideo’s going to be a market leader for the kind of tech we are creating. I definitely want to be part of that.

  • Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

It was when I handed over to sales from account management — the shift has been surreal it wasn’t a warm switch but I’m really happy that I’m contributing in company’s growth in a huge way :)

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.