I made a bet on the future, and it’s paying off!

InVideo
InSide InVideo
Published in
2 min readApr 28, 2021

How did you come across InVideo?

One evening, my college friend Ajitesh told me that he had given an interview in a young startup. He was optimistic that the product showed promise and asked me to apply as well!

What was your interview experience like?

It was much more casual than I had anticipated. Kshitij, then a backend engineer, and now my Product Manager took my technical interview. Just after a few programming questions, we moved on to discussing what InVideo was working on and its roadmap.

InVideo, at that point, was focused on integrating automation and AI for summarizing everything a script or URL had to offer. From its context to using appropriate types of scenes as well as allowing users to fine-tune it on their own.

Why InVideo?

After my interview, I saw InVideo was getting ready to take on an emerging video creation market. It was focused on giving its users all the features needed to make gold standard videos from a browser.

I was thrilled to be developing and pushing out features at a fast pace. Also, this was the first time I was interviewing for a full-time job and InVideo looked like a good place to launch my career.

Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

It’s not one moment, but something of a constant. I had a team of dedicated individuals who have encouraged me to think from a product perspective while helping me write better code.

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.