I’ll Never Forget That Moment When They Asked Me To Stay Back And I Did

InVideo
InSide InVideo
Published in
2 min readSep 18, 2020

Pranay designs the tool that makes video-creation so easy. One of the oldest hires of the company, he’s got an interesting tale to tell!

  • How did you come across InVideo?

Sanket found me on LinkedIn in 2016 and gave me a call to ask if I would like to take up the opportunity. I denied as I had just changed my job. I referred Bhawin. Later on Angel.co, Pankit had already shown interest in me. By 2018 I was looking for a change and Bhawin was looking for a UI Designer. I showed interest and got in!

  • What was your interview experience like?

The interview was the most fun part for me. Pankit called me and I told him about how I would love to join as a consultant as I was about to leave the country in the next few months. Also how Bhawin and I know each other and Sanket calling me in 2016–17. Pankit said, “Aaja, kuch na kuch kaam aa jayega tere liye.” 3rd October 2019 we had this conversation. 4th October 2019 was my first-day @InVideo.

  • Why InVideo?

I love video editing. I love designing. What better place to work where you get to design the video editor you always imagined and be usable for all ages to create better video content. Also, Bhawin works here and we team up really good.

  • Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

Bhawin and Rumit both asked me to stay back when I was about to leave InVideo for a better opportunity. That one moment did really change my life. Now I am a full-time employee and not a consultant.

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.