It All Started With Me Wanting To Quit My MNC Job

Kishin was one of the first engineers to join the team. While he builds InVideo, here’s a bit about what he’s built of.

InVideo
InSide InVideo
2 min readSep 29, 2020

--

How did you come across InVideo?

Sanket (co-founder) contacted me directly. That was the first time I heard about InVideo.

What was your interview experience like?

Unlike most interviews, it didn’t feel like an interview. It flowed like a smooth conversation actually.

Why InVideo?

I came from an MNC background where things are slow and it’s common to work on the same issues over and over again. I wanted my capabilities to be challenged in an environment which is much faster, diverse and responsibilities are way too high. I was mostly looking for tech companies who has less than 5–10 developers at the moment, and InVideo seemed perfect I joined as a frontend engineer and got hooked to the use-case, trying to find ways to make it better.

Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

The moment when we went live on AppSumo and there was a hugely positive response and feedback from the community. Also, when Reuters finally started using InVideo after a huge problem regarding uploads was solved — I had a minor role in solving that issue!

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.