My Daily Blog Got Me a Job!

Armaan works in the content team at InVideo. He joined us in August 2020, and has been involved in all things content since then! This is his InVideo story.

InVideo
InSide InVideo
2 min readSep 22, 2020

--

  • How did you come across InVideo?

Diksha, who heads content at InVideo, reached out to me after she liked some pieces on a daily blog that I write. Since the company has a content-first model, they were looking for people that could enhance the resources available on the platform. I’m glad she found me!

  • What was your interview experience like?

In one word, unusual. I was expecting to be quizzed on SEO and other content technicalities, but I was instead asked about my take on relationships, books, and learning. I had two interviews, out of which one purely felt like a conversation with someone I’d just met at a party. In my second interview, I was asked to come up with marketing ideas on the spot, which was a lot like the business competitions I would participate in during college.

  • Why InVideo?

The more time I spend on social media platforms, the clearer it is that video is the future of content. Especially short ones. The mind-blowing success of TikTok is proof that consumers have short attention spans and want the information to be communicated in seconds. InVideo is democratising the creation of such videos. I wanted in!

  • Finally, what’s one moment that stands out in your time at InVideo?

I think it was a call with the product team, where I realised just how much I’m yet to learn about marketing a tech product like InVideo. The concentration of knowledge and talent here runs extremely deep, and if you don’t get into a learning mindset, you’ll end up feeling lost very soon!

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.