The Work Drew Me To InVideo But The People Just Made It Better

InVideo
InSide InVideo
Published in
2 min readMay 21, 2021

Social media management may not be the easiest but our Social Media Manager Payal Chatterjee makes it seem like a piece of cake!

How did you come across InVideo?

I had just shifted to Mumbai and was looking for a job when I found InVideo on the internet. I was intrigued by their work, so I went ahead and sent my resume to the team.

What was your interview experience like?

I had an interview with Nirav. It was nothing like the interviews that I’d appeared for previously. He tried to analyze my knowledge on various trending and relevant topics regarding our niche. And he gave me case studies to evaluate my skills. It was more like a discussion and not a formal interview, which I liked the most!

Why InVideo?

I genuinely love how at InVideo, you can be vocal about what you’d like to experiment with and learn more about. I started working in the SEO team and learned quite many things about on-page and off-page SEO. After a year, I shifted to the Social Media team as it is something that I had wanted to work around with for a long time.

Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

It has to be when we had launched InVideo on AppSumo and Product Hunt. I simply loved how everybody willingly came to work super early in the morning and stayed till late at night (some even stayed back). All this, only because we really wanted the launch to be a super success at all costs. The team spirit and the compassion towards work that everybody shares here at InVideo is nothing like I’ve seen anywhere else to date.

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.