When An Internship Opens Up A World Of Possibilities

InVideo
InSide InVideo
Published in
2 min readJan 11, 2021

Adding a pop of energy and zest to the design team, Mano is a hard working designer we’re proud to have!

How did you come across InVideo?

2 years ago when I was in college, I was looking for an internship. My interest was in motion graphics, but I only had basic knowledge of the field. An advisor from my college introduced me to Indrajit, then design head at InVideo, and that’s where my journey began.

What was your interview experience like?

I had 2 interviews with InVideo, the first one for the internship and the second one when I decided to join full-time. Honestly, none of them felt like actual interviews. Those were just conversations, one with Indrajit and another one with Utsab. It barely felt like an interview, we just talked about InVideo and work. No tension, no pressure, no grilling nothing at all! Maybe the best interview experience I have ever had. I got quite lucky!

Why InVideo?

When I first joined as an intern, I had no idea about the work or what InVideo even was! Unknown place, unknown people, and unknown work — it was quite difficult for a shy person like me. But these people welcomed me warmly, that they started feeling like a family in just a few days.

My internship experience was really good, I met amazing people, learned so much from them and that’s the reason I decided to join full time after my graduation. And it’s been a great experience so far.

Finally, what’s one moment/incident that stands out in your time at InVideo?

To be honest, I can’t think of one single moment, there are so many since the time of my internship.

The place where I bonded with my InVideo colleagues as a family, was a cafeteria on the 4th floor. (Old office in the Supreme Business Park)
And the game we used to play in the evening after work, which was a modification of table tennis. Using the desk partition as a net and hands as a table tennis bat. It was so much fun. I miss that now and can’t wait to be back with my colleagues again!

--

--

InVideo
InSide InVideo

The future of video creation is in the browser, across devices, collaborative and easy. With users in 150+ countries, here’s how we’re scaling InVideo.