GRATITUDE

What Makes You Feel Grateful?

Practicing gratitude is good for the recipient AND the giver

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Invincible Career
Published in
9 min readAug 15, 2023

--

Father and child
Photo by Caleb Jones on Unsplash

If you’re reading this, you definitely have some reasons to feel grateful. If nothing else, you have access to the internet and a computer or phone.

I’m sure you probably have many more reasons to feel grateful. But I don’t know you, so I can’t go much beyond those assumptions.

I do too, but I sometimes forget how lucky I am and the many wonderful things I have in my life. I should feel gratitude every minute of every day, but instead, I frequently feel like I’m lacking. I’m disappointed in myself, impatient for results, and always wanting something more.

  • I want my business to grow faster.
  • I want more subscribers for my newsletter (this link takes you off Medium to my newsletter).
  • I want more podcast listeners (this link takes you off Medium to my website).
  • I want more people in my community.
  • I want to write more…

--

--

Larry Cornett, Ph.D.
Invincible Career

I'm a Freedom Coach who works with you to optimize your professional career, lifestyle business, & personal life. Become Invincible! https://larrycornett.coach