Socrates Visits the Amazon Spheres

Jeremy Puma
Invironment
Published in
1 min readFeb 14, 2018

--

PERSONS OF THE DIALOGUE: SOCRATES; STEVE of SAN FRANCISCO

SCENE: Denny Regrade, Seattle, Washington. Outside of the Amazon Spheres on 7th Avenue.

SOCRATES. Greetings, good man. My name is Socrates, and I am a visitor to Seattle. Do you reside here?

STEVE of SAN FRANCISCO. I do indeed. I am Steve, and although I was born in the city of San Francisco, I moved here to take a job with Amazon.

Soc. These are certainly remarkable buildings, are they not?

Ste. Indeed, quite remarkable, and an ingenious accomplishment which will benefit lovers of nature and technological innovation.

Soc. Ah, is this the stated reason for the construction of the Spheres?

Ste. Yes, Socrates. The spheres provide us with an opportunity to learn more about the plants we share the world with, and to inspire curiosity about them.

This story is currently available to Medium Members at the following link:

The story will be unlocked and available to all of our readers after 30 days.

--

--

Jeremy Puma
Invironment

Plants, Permaculture, Foraging, Food, and Paranormality. Resident Animist at Liminal.Earth