Jess: Week 10 Final Essay

Jessica Morton
Invisible College
Published in
1 min readMar 16, 2015

This is the last week of Winter term and the last week of the first term of the Invisible College. Overall, the experience was good and I learned a lot about Android development and what it’s like to work for a start-up. I also learned a bit about Data Structures in Java and about Software Architecture Web 2.0.

Data Structures was by far the most difficult part of this term. It was very hard to try and teach myself Data Structures using just a book with no help from anyone. I will have to keep practicing and learning Data Structures in the future. Working on the Android app was also pretty difficult at times, but there was always help from other students or from Paul, and I was able to work on it with others.

Next term and in the future, I would like to continue working the Paul and the other students on the Android app. I will take a normal program at Evergreen, but I will continue working on the app as much as I can in my free time. I will go to weekly scrum meetings and keep up on the Github for the app.

--

--