Jess: Blog Post, Week 9

Jessica Morton
Invisible College
Published in
1 min readMar 12, 2015

This week I worked a lot of homework and blog posts. I completed a lot more of my blog posts for Software Architecture and Data Structures. Data Structures is pretty difficult to learn on your own without the help of a teacher or other students. I will probably need to continue working on learning Data Structures next term and in the future. But I think I have a basic understanding of it so far.

I also continued working on the Android Tutorial with Ulises and Ahmed. I was able to successfully pull the android-layouts branch form Github and got it working on my Android cell phone. This android-layouts displays a map of where the Green Lady Marijuana store is as well as two buttons for “Search by Strain” and “Search by Effect” on the main page. Then if you click a button, it displays a list of data with a picture. So, eventually we will have a list of the different types of marijuana that are offered with a picture, THC content, price, and description.

--

--